You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riz Virk Explains Why Quantum Physics, AI, & Eastern Mystics All Agree We Are Living In A Video Game

in #quantum6 years ago (edited)

@zer0hedge...yeah bro "At last someone who has interesting arguments..." I wouldn't grant them the status of arguments. They're merely stuff I am throwing against the wall to see what might stick. Cracker barrel philosophy. I also play with some cracker barrel physics notions that have no use for collapsing wave functions, but I hardly even begin to have a background that would justify any interest in them from real physicists. It's just musings.
Decades ago I became a serious amateur practitioner of higher order logic, but that has profoundly mutated into something I call "ultraclassical information theory". I totally rebelled against Claude Shannon's putative "information theory" which should not be called information theory at all, any more than trigonometry should be called mathematics. My stuff is really not like mathematics at all; for example I don't build any proofs and so on. I do study the inner structures of variables and so on, much like physicists study quarks and the inner structures of atomic nuclei.One interesting thing about simulated reality is that the hypothetical simulation team might at some point decide to allow us to prove that we exist in a simulation. Or maybe they won't...thank you for sharing this information with us...

Sort:  
Loading...

One interesting thing about simulated reality is that the hypothetical simulation team might at some point decide to allow us to prove that we exist in a simulation.

What is cracker barrel physics bro??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43