Quantstamp: One of My Favorite Crypto Projects

in #quantstamp7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been into crypto since spring 2017. While this is relatively late compared to Bitcoin and Ethereum OG’s, I’m glad I discovered this exciting world. It has been a wild, yet rewarding ride.

One of my favorite projects is Quantstamp. This is a protocol for auditing smart contracts. Put simply, it uses a combination of software and human expertise to check if smart contracts are secure. Since smart contracts are an integral part of the Ethereum network, one can see the importance of a product like Quantstamp. I’m not going to go into all the details, but you can see more information here: https://quantstamp.com/

From the beginning, Quantstamp has been all about building a community that cares. They came up with a program called Proof of Caring/Proof of Care, in which community members made content to spread the word about Quantstamp (just like the one you’re reading now). What really set them apart is that they used Proof of Care as a basis for whitelisting. This approach allowed the team to focus on people that truly believed and at least had some knowledge of the project. This approach really struck me and got my admiration.

A few months since the ICO, Proof of Caring is still very much alive. The company is now auditing new projects and ICO’s, and as a reward to the Quantstamp community, they are giving token airdrops of the companies they audit. Ink Protocol and Insights network are the first two airdrops of 2018, and there will definitely be more.

If you haven’t looked into Quantstamp, then I definitely recommend that you do. QSP tokens not only hold their own value, but it’s also a gift that keeps on giving. Most importantly, Quantstamp is helping make the Ethereum network a better place.

See more information about Proof of Caring here: https://medium.com/quantstamp/announcing-proof-of-caring-submission-deadline-4217a0eee8b1

To end, please check out this Quantstamp image I made using one of my photos:

Sunset QSP.jpg

steemit 2018.jpg

Sort:  

Great review! Please discuss the service usd/token ratio. What do I mean? Yeah, with increased demand for quantumstamp services the demand for tokens will increase. But, can't the mgmt decrease the usd price of their services while maintaining the price in qsp tokens and therefore keeping the final service price (qsp X usd) constant?

Awesome, another one for me to check out! I think anyone in this space should be open and eager to explore new opportunities!

I do like their concept of PoC as it forces the community to participate for rewards.

Love the pic but you should've used a moon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48