You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told: Keep your umbrella to yourself

in #qualitycontrol6 years ago

This is why I live in the country far far away from the city folks I loathe.
I have my own transportation. I have only ridden on a train or subway for fun. Rode a tram or two in an airport to get to another terminal.

I could never get used to being one of the cattle. Have you ever considered that you are just a Rich mans cow bringing the milk to him daily at your local job?

That is the reason why I have chosen to have my own companies. I have never asked for government handouts. I think we call all do just fine with community decisions. People don't need (ranchers) politicians to tell us how to spend the fruit of our labor.

I dont have to deal with many rude people in life. Only here on steemit and on the discord do I deal with the immature behavior of children that think they know everything.

Next time you ride the train in the rain carry a plastic bag in your pocket. Then you will have a seat even if it is wet. Can't count on cattle to know where to put their wet items.

Sort:  

Haha yes good idea. I shall bring a plastic bag next time.

Have you ever considered that you are just a Rich mans cow bringing the milk to him daily at your local job?

More than once. Fortunately, I truly love the job I'm doing now, but I do have plans for my own business eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44