You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting and Succeeding on Steemit: A Closer Look at "Quality" and "Value"

in #quality6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback!

I guess it ultimately comes down to the question of WHY we choose to participate in something; in ANYthing.

For me, "engagement matters." I could post much of the same content I post here to one of my "regular" blogs, perhaps even get 2000 page views by morning... and have ONE person interact with me in the comments. Being able to say "That was read 2000 times, pass the salt..." doesn't matter much to me. That the post earned a dollar or two in Google AdSense revenue is pretty irrelevant to me.

Here on Steemit, I get to interact because I get dozens of comments. THAT is "value," so me, right there.

But yes, it's all subjective, because that defines "value" to ME.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56