I have a bad habit

in #quakes6 years ago

First it was saving every image I photoshop, its actually good because I can find graphics I have made in the past, and everything is sorted by date. I write dates into the name of images I save, but too often I save things without titling them. But thats not what I am talking about.

No the bad habit I am getting in now, is not saving any of them! Why? Because I can Steem post them, and whereever they are saved now, they seem to be permanent. Or are they? Who else has had a photobucket account or uploaded lots of photos to some storage site, and used those links before? I love how you can just paste an image right into Steemit.

So the bad habit, is not saving all these images. Sometimes I paste them onto Facebook, sometimes they are just lost forever. Like when the power goes out. This brings me to the reason I am writing this, because I am going to dump all the recent images I have sitting in my PaintNet window. Before I do this, remember that you should save all your work, and also backup your important files. BEFORE your computer crashes. I am going to restart my computer, and I hope there are no issues.

I think thats it for now. Comments? Leave them below.

Sort:  

Because I can Steem post them, and whereever they are saved now, they seem to be permanent.

Actually I don't completely agree with this assumption. Being saved on steemitimages.com it looks like they are saved on "traditional" servers hard drives. The "permanent saving" goal could be reached up only when images would be saved in the blockchain as an example in the spee.ch domain happens just right now.

Sad eh? I used to post on a forum, thousands and thousands of articles and sources and images.... one day it was all deleted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78