You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qtum Staking Tutorial using qtumd on a Raspberry Pi 3

in #qtum7 years ago (edited)

I'm having an issue with transferring Qtum into the Wallet, I followed your steps .

Got everything running - On Step 10 - Encrypting and Unlocking Your Wallet. $ ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli -stdin encryptwallet

I can see "unlocked_until": 0, and I set that to 99999999

I created a new account with $ ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli getaccountaddress "accountname"
Account info show default account "" and "accountname"

Does "getaccountaddress" create a new account and key? I assume It does because it shows up on listaccounts.

I transferred 1 Qtum from Binance to "accountname" public key. Binance confirm transfer completed.

But when I check with $ ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli getwalletinfo
My balance is 0.0000000

What might I have missed or done wrong?

Do I need to select which account to get info on?

If so how I select the account I want to display the info?

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

I have exactly the same issue now. Did you manage to make it work? :)

In my last installation I had error with the passphrase step. So I format the SD card and re-burn Raspbian and did the above steps again. It worked some how. GL

i'm in the same, the worst is i'm almost sure ( 99.5% ) i saw it once : 0.6 QTUM and then, i tried again to watch it after my dinner, like 1 hour afer and they disapear. I'm exactly in the same case, with another "accountname" plus de default one.

Thanks if you can return about this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74