You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantum (Qtum) Blockchain Developer Tutorial - Hello World!

in #qtum6 years ago (edited)

In Step 4 after creating the smart contract we do not get a message saying "Sender address does not have any unspent outputs." Instead the contract is deployed but under a completely different sender address and thus hash address. From here I'm not able to ever delete this contract even when using the sender address in the kill operation.

I'm banging my head on this trying to understand it. We need you cryptominder, you're our only hope. ;)

Sort:  

I waited a while and for some reason the contract is now killed when I use the newly generated sender address. However, each time I create a contract I still get a brand new address that is not greeter_owner even though I've passed the greeter_owner address to createcontract. Not sure why it's not deployed under greeter_owner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91