Qryptos/Quoinex is a scam or legit company

in #qryptos7 years ago (edited)

Qryptos/Quoinex is a great scam or legit company?
https://home.qryptos.com/exchange

I have used different exchange for trading and buying cryptocurrency. Recently, I exposed myself to a new exchange called Qryptos. There are good and bad things about the Qryptos exchange.

  1. Here is my experience, to withdraw coin it will take forever and it seems not possible to withdraw coin.
  2. Quick exchange is the most unreliable way of exchange or trading coin, it will not give you a market value.
  3. Poor management, customer service, and support. You will have a hard time to find solution or get help.

Based on the information on the company website, it is a legit company and registered.

Let talk about withdrawal coin from Qryptos, from the confirmation email send from Qrypto it will take 1 business day to take the coin out to wallet or another exchange.

Email confirm from Qryptos to withdraw. It never happen, I need to cancel my withdraw as it is more than 10 days it still pending.

Trading graph is very confusing and isn't user friendly. As you can see, the graph itself doesn't scale vertical or horizontal to make room for adjustment.

Trading is very confusing and not based on the market value. I set 1 FCT equal to 1 BTC, and it isn't display according to what I set, it needs time to refresh the page to make it happen.

I tried to set 1 FCT =.5 BTC, just for testing and it still show the market value.

If you tried to set very low 1 FCT = .000002 BTC, it will allow you to do it.

Conclusion.

I am not recommending Qryptos trading/exchange platform, it is still very early stages and the platform is very unreliable. If you decided to use Qryptos, you need to keep in mind that it takes forever to take out your coins based on many reviews and experience by many users. I myself have that experience as well.

I am not say that you should not trade or use Qryptos, and it is your own decision to do so. I just want to get some of my experience with them.

Good Luck,

Sort:  

Another clueless person that does not read any information.

  1. All funds in cold storage for maximum security 1 business day withdrawals it say on the can rtfm.
  2. Platform is reliable you just do not know how to use it and come here and whine.
  3. You can make the UI exactly same as Gdax Binance or any other.
  4. Customer support you even tried to raise a ticket or go to support chat of course you did not right?

I have tried to withdraw and I sent a support ticket and I am still waiting.

What is the point of trading if you can't withdraw?

I just don't like that exchange, with the fact that they hold our funds hostage as it is impossible to withdraw.

Qryptos has a long history of banning even verified customers and confiscating their funds. Usually when try to withdraw.

They aren't a scam they are outright criminal. That they are repeatedly referred to as one of the legit regulate exchanges is disgusting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68