You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question of the Week #1: Insomnia - creative gift or unfortunate curse?

in #qotw17 years ago

I'd say it's a curse. Your case is very familiar though; I used to get maybe 4 hours of sleep a night when I was more of a night owl too. I think it's partially a societal problem. Some people are just built to stay up during the night. If you look at tribal society, someone has to be the night watchman, right? Not considered acceptable anymore.

I balanced out as I got older. Only 28 now, but for the past 2 years I haven't been able to keep myself awake past 12/1am. Hopefully it'll improve for you over time as well :)

Sort:  

Haha! Well... I'm past that age so I'm thinking it won't ever balance out. Thanks for playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50