"ecoTrain Question Of The Week: "What was one of the most profound spiritual moments or experiences of your life?"

in #qotw7 years ago

Maybe it's too late for the contest already, but I will post it nevertheless.
Let this be my first story here then :)

...I was standing in the middle of Ozora festival's main stage valley and crying my eyes out. Tears just kept pouring out of me, and my whole body was shaking in an unstoppable weeping frenzy. From the outside it looked as if my closest friend had just died; but for me these were tears of sudden revelation, a mixture of surrender to the power of the universe, unspeakable sadness, ecstasy, understanding and liberation. I was overpowered by emotions I will never be able to properly put into words.

It was night, there was the sky above me with millions of stars. Right next to me people of all ages and nationalities, having arrived from all continents to a small Hungarian village, were dancing ecstatically around the huge fire; exactly like people used to do millions of years ago. I suddenly felt connected to all humanity, to the very essence of the human race throughout millennia. The music, even though coming from a digital source and played by a DJ, sounded like a universal eternal orchestra permeating the fabric of space and time. The main stage looked like a sparkling diamond tiara constantly changing colours.

Everybody around me was so beautiful, so fragile and so ephemeral in the context of the universe. We didn't know each other. We didn't even know ourselves, we had zero idea why we existed in the first place. We were all completely different, as different as it gets. We were living different lives and were all inevitably going to die at some point. But right there and right then, at that moment, We Were One, and I was feeling it with all my senses.
This moment in between eternities will never be remembered by anyone else and will never happen again, but for me this was and still is an eternal moment of realization, love and gratitude.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this! i know exactly what you are talking about!

Congratulations @realterego! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @realterego! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27