You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one thing can any person do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain question of the week

in #qotw7 years ago

Totally agree with you Helen, it is like the continuation and expansion of what I wrote earlier in Finding your Center.
Do you realise that we often automatically show compassion to those who suffers (like the war torn countries), but we put ourselves in the pedestal that we "should know better" yet forgetting that there are people who are equally struggling and that are just around the corner?
We really got to tear those mindset down, and understand that there are more hurt souls out there crying silently, and as you have suggested, even just one "how are you" and a smile to a stranger could actually save someone's life.
definitely a post worthy of a tip!

Sort:  

Absolutely, definitely the smile thing. I try to smile at everyone as I walk past them, sometimes I'm distracted by my girls, so don't always manage it. I met a lovely lonely lady walking on the way home yesterday, who even my girls chatted to and I'd like to think it made her day a little better. And she was scatty just like me lol, thinking about it, it actually made my day too.

That is really awesome.
I remembered when I was in the outskirts of Paris and Germany, I always tend to end up greeting people on the street.
But not so much in Brussels... they are a little tense... like any capital city in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69