ecoTrain Question Of The Week: "What was one of the most profound spiritual moments or experiences of your life?"

in #qotw7 years ago (edited)

gBHUEu6MZw8.jpg

Well, there was one moment in my life, which I want to share with you.

That time I agreed to hike up a mountine with friends, however the circumstances developed in way everybody refused it.
Besides me, of course - I still wanted to get up on the top of mountine. So, I have decided to climb up alone. Hike starts around 6 pm. and I should end my small journey by 9 pm. "Let's go" - I said.

At the beginning it was boring to go alone, but then it begins to seem scary. Indeed, for 3 km out there I was alone. Step by step I achieved the edge of ridge. And then ...

I experienced it.

I was on huge massive piece of earth and stone on the height of several hundred meters. It was a seacost way down from the left and wide valley from the right. I experienced all the power of nature at that moment. I was a dust before this mighty force. It was grand feeling: admiration, delight, fear, euphoria - the complicated palette of emotions. I will remember it.

Have you ever feel the same?

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this ideamaker.. i cant imagine how it must have felt to experience all the power of nature! I have never felt like this before! wow!

The mountines is your choice on the next vacations! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91