You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maga Update 3.31.18 - Russia, Culture, Education, Guns, Ingraham

in #qanon6 years ago

I'm in college now and one of my professors ridicules people who "believe in" Pizzagate. I've commented before about the anti-gun propaganda in the textbook. I'm an older student. Originally I attended college from 1983-1989. I can say unequivocally that college has changed greatly since I first attended. Professors are less professional and seem much less knowledgeable, and lefties of course. The students...oh my goodness., where do I start? They do not question the professors at all and are incapable of meaningful thought. On top of that, they come in late, use their phones during lectures, don't know how to write or speak intelligently, and if one of us older students says anything even remotely conservative (like questioning the extremely high rates of PTSD and ADHD diagnoses in the past 25 years in a psychology class), they are "shocked" by our question and "offended" by our supposed lack of compassion. I have a 4.0 GPA and don't even have to try very hard because of how easy it has become. So, you are right. We have to do something about education.
The alleged quote by Trump to Putin...whether he did or didn't say it, I think Trump has already proven his ability to use the diplomatic techniques called for in a situation and I stand behind him. Remember how the dems were hysterically sure before the election that if Trump won we'd be in a nuclear war within a month? Now NK is disarming and we are pulling out of Syria. These accomplishments sit squarely on Trump's shoulders. As always, Justin, great video with a lot of additional links and info. To all the Christians out there, God bless you on this Easter weekend (God bless the non-Christians also).

Sort:  

I'm also older and tried a few college classes recently. I concur that what I experienced is not worth the tuition. In one of the math classes the teacher allowed the students to select the questions for our final from the textbook all the other students were selecting the easiest, basic problems and I thought I would get lynched for selecting some of the more challenging equations. My teachers were not too bad, but I sensed that they were also troubled by the lack of ability of the other students and were stuck in a position of having to pass everyone possible regardless of talent.

About 4 years ago I was a guest in a university career development class giving a lecture about the realities of job searching after college. As I was wrapping up my discussion, the bell rang and like BOOM everyone stormed out of the room. It was like a vacuum. In fact starting about 5 minutes prior I could hear them tensing up and grabbing on to their backpacks. I found the behavior completely rude. In that classroom of about 200 the only students hanging in the room to hear the final words of my lecture and ask follow up questions were about 3 or 4 Asian foreign exchange students.

I have seen that too. When I was in college in the early 80's, students would hang around after class to talk more with the professor and other students.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31