Create a heatmap of your Google location history

in #python5 years ago

Hi

This script, made by luka1199 on Github, deserves more attention. Using your location data from Google Takeout, a short heatmap of all your location history tracked by Google is created.

Link: https://github.com/luka1199/geo-heatmap

Basically, follow the instructions in the README file to create the map.
(I take no credit or responsibility for the script, I am simply sharing something interesting that I discovered on Reddit)

This screenshot of the heatmap shows my activity at Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris and the train in to town.
Skjermbilde 2019-12-29 kl. 21.19.51.png

I am currently looking for other interesting python scripts to run with the data from Google Takeout, do you have any suggestions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48