Meet the problem of "SessionNotCreatedException: Unable to find a matching set of capabilities"

in #python6 years ago

I am a Mac User, and I meet the problem of "Unable to find a matching set of capabilities" when I want to learn the selenium. I have installed python , Anaconda, pip, selenium.
Then I type the following code :

from selenium import webdriver
driver=webdriver.Firefox()

      Howere, I got the following error messages:

SessionNotCreatedException: Unable to find a matching set of capabilities

   I searched it on the internet and many people  ask people to check the correct version. However, somebody say that ,must make sure that Firefox must in the "Applications" folder , and do not rename "Firefox".  I followed the suggestion and I got it OK now.  In the past , I reinstalled the Firefox because of version update and rename the new version to "Firefox2" , and so this trouble occured.
Now I hope that this article can help someone debug who also meet this kind of trouble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46