You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python Programming for Dummies Lesson 1- I know nothing and I wrote my first line of code!

in #python8 years ago

Fwiw, doing

x = 1
x = 'Hello world'

is completely equivalent to

x = 'Hello world'

 

x is set to 1, then set to 'Hello world', so the 1 is lost forever. :)

Sort:  

This was just a beginner example of chain programming. Thanks for the advice though. I hope to see more comments as we go forward :)

Good luck learning python! Feel free to ping me if you get stuck on something and need some clarification. I've always thought python is probably the easiest way to learn programming, so you've chosen well. :)

I received good advice. Choosing that good advice was my luck. I'll hit you up for sure. And thank you.

I think the 1 should have been used in the second line for a better example. You're right. Thank you:)

Oh, and by the way, if you wrap your code sectons in triple-backticks:
```
like this
```
...it makes it look all codely like this, which makes the code sections easier to read.

Thanks! Ill incorporate that in tomorrow's post, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46