Making While on the Move

in #python6 years ago

Maker_Hacks_DIY_Projects___maker_hacks__•_Instagram_photos_and_videos.png

Making while traveling is not entirely easy, but it is still possible.

On my current trip, I brought along ...

  • My upgraded, but old, MacBook Pro (now with more memory and an SSD, but it is heaaavvvvyyyy)
  • Raspberry Pi 3 and touch screen, with 128gb of Retro ROMS
  • Wireless pocket-sized keyboard
  • ESP8266, BBC Micro:Bit, and Adafruit Feathers
  • Android and iOS phones
  • iPad Pro + Pencil
  • Kindle Paperwhite
  • Sketchbook and ink pens

Guess what I have gotten the most use out of?

Yeah, the Android phone.

QPython is available for iOS, but seems the actual phone features are more deeply integrated on Android, and besides only seems to be 2.7 on iOS whereas I try to stick to Python 3, so as Android seems more developed, I have been using that.

I also have Shell access to my development server, that came in handy when my web service locked up mysteriously!

Sort:  

Apparently you are connecting from no internet. Hotspot :)

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #4! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

good that the Android system gives you the option to continue with your work from the trip to Canada friend ... how weird what the web program has been blocked ..

excellent post, good information.

Happy day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27