You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python with the Adafruit Circuit Playground and Crickit

in #python6 years ago

I guess that's true. I'm looking for a good board to pair with a raspberry pi as sensor boards. I want to use them to track and control things in my house and use the raspberry pi as a master control of sorts. I just don't want to run cables all over so I'm looking for a Bluetooth solution or something of the sort.

Sort:  

This should start a fun discussion. I am currently doing some remote monitoring using moteino boards from lowpowerlabs.com. They operate using RFM69 wireless in the 868/915mhz radio band. I have one with a USB interface connected to a Raspberry Pi that can communicate with remote nodes that are currently measuring temperatures with DS18B20 one-wire sensors.

That's great! How many devices can be recognized at once by the USB dongle?

The lowpower RFM69 code seem to allow 254 nodes (includes gateway). I am sure it mostly depends on amount of communication between nodes and gateway.

Thats not bad at all! It seems very achievable when most communication will only be intermittent signals to perform an action. thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44