You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Steemit Statistics with Python: Part 1 - Counting Users

in #python7 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for this tutorial. This is great, I´m sure, but I don´t even know where to start.

I think I´ll go for the Excel version you mention.

It would be nice, though, for me to use this tutorial as a way to move on with my learning of Python. I finished the Python codecademy course.

For starters, I do not know if the code you present is for Anaconda Python. I think it might be for linux.

Sort:  

To get started with the code you need to install Anaconda Python as well as the pymssql package. The notebooks themselves should work on any OS.

If you finished the codeacademy Python course, your next step is to install Anaconda Python, try to launch jupyter notebook, and get acquainted with that.

Once you see how it works, you can either try copy-pasting the code examples into the notebook and executing them, or cloning the steem-stats repository where I am posting these notebooks, and trying to open them in your Jupyter.

Feel free to ask for more specific advice.

Great guidance. I´ll study the Jupyter notebook then. I´ll come back here if I get stuck. I really appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50