Sort:  

Shouldn't it be steem = Steem(wif=[posting_key[0]])
for comment in steem.stream_comments():

I will try upgrading Steem Python again but need to set some time aside. Might just stay with this old version for a while

BTW I'm a noob at Python, this is the first time I have written in it

I'm a Python noob myself.

  1. No, the posting_key works ok like this.

  2. It cant be

    for comment in steem.stream_comments()

I'm not trying to stream comments, but votes.

For that to work, some plugins needs to be enabled on the node.
They don't work on the default node ( at the moment )
Initialize Steem() with the "node=" argument, like I replied above.

I never did get this one to work (just hangs as far as I can tell). Upgrading to the latest Steem Python also broke the previous bot I was using so...don't do that. Unless you know how to fix it. It isn't obvious to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46