You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Howto: An Introduction to Python-BitShares

in #python7 years ago

@full-steem-ahead, I've started investigating the process of becoming a witness on bitshares, basically reading everything I can get my hands. Where would you point someone and say start here? I'm currently looking at numerous witnesse's github accounts and it's a little intimidating but I'm not going to shy away from it. I have a programming background and I just need some pointers to keep me focused in the right direction. Any help is greatly appreciated. All the best and thank you.

Sort:  

We all started out with zero knowledge of blockchain technology. I can't think of a single place to direct you to get up to speed quickly. @stan has an excellent series of articles in his blog on BitShares, but not a good place to go for the technical information you're looking for.

Best advice I can give you is to read the bitsharestalk.org forum and hangout on telegram. Main thing is learn to ask questions that will inform you of what you don't know. When you start off with knowing very little it should be easy to come up with such questions. As you learn more your questions should become more focused. At some point you'll know enough that what you seek to do will seem doable, like you know enough to handle it, and then you'll start. With genuine curiosity and persistence you'll become a valued member of the community, but don't expect your journey to be easy. Our documentation has much to be desired. There is A TON of info to learn and in this arena things change rapidly.

Thanks for your interest and good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78