Sort:  

I'm running the latest and bot #1 above doesn't seem to work for me. No errors but it just sits there when I know it should be doing something. However, the older version I had complained about the import blockchain line. Playing around with it, it seems like it is just getting stuck at the "for operation in chain.ops():" line. I double checked my posting key and account but I'm not sure what else to try.

I'm running the winfrey bot and that seems to work ok.

There was a bug, it's fixed now.

You need to clone into the develop branch of py-steem

I should have mentioned that above ...

try initializing Steem like this

Steem(node="wss://node.steem.ws")

Shouldn't it be steem = Steem(wif=[posting_key[0]])
for comment in steem.stream_comments():

I will try upgrading Steem Python again but need to set some time aside. Might just stay with this old version for a while

BTW I'm a noob at Python, this is the first time I have written in it

I'm a Python noob myself.

  1. No, the posting_key works ok like this.

  2. It cant be

    for comment in steem.stream_comments()

I'm not trying to stream comments, but votes.

For that to work, some plugins needs to be enabled on the node.
They don't work on the default node ( at the moment )
Initialize Steem() with the "node=" argument, like I replied above.

I never did get this one to work (just hangs as far as I can tell). Upgrading to the latest Steem Python also broke the previous bot I was using so...don't do that. Unless you know how to fix it. It isn't obvious to me.

There was a bug, it's fixed now.

You need to clone into the develop branch of py-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59038.88
ETH 2573.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47