On the Bench Today - Pyrography

in #pyrography7 years ago

I have been dying silks all day really, haha...but I have had this leather barrette finished for a while and needed to take photos. So, today I am getting it listed :)

Butterfly Leather Barrette with Wooden Stick Pyrography 2b.jpg

Butterfly Leather Barrette with Wooden Stick Pyrography 2e.jpg

This butterfly was created with Pyrography, and prismacolor pencils...

Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Very nice, What is pyrography? I'm sure I could look it up myself but it would give me insight to your beautiful arts methods to hear it from you.

Pyrography is also called fire writing. It is done with a heat source. I know one guy who burns wood with a fire pit and a heated butter knife! He does the most amazing Eagles, and Bears...
But I use a Razortip wood burner :)

Nice! I have done wood burning before, now I know what it's called! 😊

Really like the colours and flowing lines @elew.

Thank you, it was a fun one to make :)

Great work

such lovely work, so much admiration :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69