Pyrography art - Woodburning a bookmark

in #pyrography7 years ago

Crazy things happen every day! It was a nice surprise when I saw the value of my vote go up quite well. It seems like Steemit is on its good days once again.

Once in a while it seems that I end up in the weird side of the internet. Today's weird things list were reptilians(again), Adele turning into a reptilian, animals with unique patterns and ended up with instant changing dress color magic show. 

It makes you question what is real in this world. Maybe a bit too philosophical so enjoy this bookmark that I have woodburned today.

No pencil drawing this time, just decided to doodle my design.

I have used three tips on this piece. One for 'delicate' contours, one for shading and the last one to highlight some parts. In the end I added a waxed cord to complete the design.

Have a great night everyone and enjoy this new phase of Steemit !


Sort:  

Very nice wavelike freestyle design Anca!
And it is indeed such fun to be on Steem!

Thank you. Yes Steemit is an amazing place to be :) Have a great weekend!

You are welcome, have a great weekend too!

Thank you :)

So nice bookmark, it's a piece of art!!!
Have a nice hardfork day ^_^

Thank you Silvia!
Have a nice hardfork day also :) !

Like the bookmark a lot. And cool that you did it 'as is', just electric doodling away as it developed. And this new fork is nice, except my vote batteries are about shot. Too much voting at 100%. That is a change I don't like, but may have to get used to. Anyway, thanks for the new art.

I think that is the aspect I don't like. If you vote at 100% you can't give many votes.
Thank you for stopping by.

Almost anything can become a work of art...
Who would have guessed one would be a bookmark...???
@pocketechange

Yes. Anything can be a work of art :)

Love this little bookmark, I'd have never thought of using a lolly stick.

You can make many things with bigger ice cream sticks.

I can see the hardwork you have done on this.
Really appreciated
Hats off

Thank you! I appreciate your comment.

Is there any reason why steemers are not upvoting any comment now ?

Just a thought

Maybe it's because you don't upvote the posts...just a thought

What a great idea!

@anca3drandom nice post keep on steeming

Great thing indeed. Now you need to try upvoting comments in your post.

Wow Anca. I must admit I was a complete ignorant up until now on this Woodburning. You have opened my eyes lol .
You work is great, I will be following you .
O zi buna!

Thank you! Woodburning is a nice craft.
O zi buna si tie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49