Pyrography art - Spoons

in #pyrography7 years ago

Wooden spoons. Used by many of us; that is if you cook.

Did you know that in Botswana, the wooden spoon is used as a token to share duties and responsibilities. 

The ones from Africa can have animals carved into them, or other ceremonial symbols.

I prefer my wooden spoons wood burned, even if I don't end up using them.

Below you can see some of my recent ones, with a mushroom theme and with a   plant theme.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks. I've been here almost a year :)

Awesome work!

Thanks! Maybe next time I'll burn some apple drawings :)

Niceee! Can't wait! :))
Have a lovely day

I wish you a lovely day also :)

Beautiful work anca, How are you?

This a coincidence. I was just checking your blog to see if you posted something recently :)
I'm doing ok, let's say.
I hope you'll start posting again.

I plan on it,I just need to make a little time to do so.

Great. I'll see you around then :)

Awesome! Since there's no paint, there's no risk for the art to be harmful. It's all natural in the wood. Great work, my friend!

I don't know. Maybe the trees do feel pain when they are cut . We'll never know.
Thank you!

Lovely spoons :)

This would make for a fun gift idea for the holidays or maybe a bakers birthday present. Thanks for sharing I like it.

Yes. And it can be personalized with names or other words.

Probably give it a try this Christmas when I am hurting for gifts for people.

An inexpensive pyrography pen is around 25 $. And you can make many decorations.

Oh yeah - I actually sell my pryro art and give it away to charities and things of that nature. Just never got to wood spoons yet.

I thought the first spoon was adorable and then I saw the second! I love them both!

Thank you! It's an easy way to decorate them.

They look wonderful! Love the one with mushrooms:) nice details

That's my favorite also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37