Pimp Your Post Thursday Morning Session -- April 5th @11am EDT & 7:00pm EDT

in #pypt6 years ago

We had a great session this morning. The place was hopping as it often is. We had several conversations triggered by posts.

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemizens to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog. The Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions are broadcast live on the Steem Star Network Radio

Here is the morning session uncut and complete:

The evening session started at 7pm EDT. That video will follow.

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


steemit ramble

Sort:  

Aww missed the one I attend often in the afternoon to fix troubleshooting on our obs but next week I am moving dlive to Friday or Saturday 🌿

oh good...then i'll be able to tune into your dlive... make sure you drop a note in the general channel when you are on air

Sure I will do, technically there was time but then things happen and they are complex to set up. So far count with me back on Thursday afternoon. 🌿

This looks super interesting. I will have it playing later tonight instead of binging on Netflix again ;-)

hope you found it interesting @trumanity and that you will come and join us on Thursday :)

I will do my best - fortunately, I can go in to work groggy-eyed on Friday.. a bit of a respite from usual workload.

The pimp your post thursday Sounds sounds like a great initiative!
Just noticed it incidentally by one of your comments, will be happy to join @shadowspub!

will be great to have you join us @cooknbake.... note to self... eat befoe she arrives... her posts make me hungry cause they look so great :)

You are remarkable in the way you just keep showing up, and putting it out there for others. Incredible. So I have 70% moved house and business (serious undertaking!) and today travelling to Laos PDR for biz - not likely to make the next one either as I will be out in the wilds of northern Thailand next Thursday, but KNOW that I am setting intention!! Great job, as always.

be looking for you @artemislives ... i think i'd rather do a day long show then have to move house :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87