You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of "Alex in Wonderland" Oil Painting

Wow. Just wow. What a post. What a frickin' painting. There is SOOOOO much to take in here. Every little twisted and mutated detail... mind blowing. I really like the transmogrification the upper body of Alex went through while mutating into ganesh playing with crayon. This is really an incredible look into your thought process while painting, interesting how much the composition was still in flux and transforming even while you were working the painting. Love everything about this!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for taking the time and offering your attention to explore this work. What an ideal response to my work. Yes, in most of my "psychedelic" works, the composition is often in flux long into the process. I find myself discovering it ideally the entire time it is being created. The product is the result of the interaction of a feedback loop between my mind (and its context at the moment), and the medium smeared over time. Usually then the archetypes which instantiate mature and evolve into a final form, which I discover literally in the moment they arrive, if that makes sense. Thanks again for diving into this piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14