Find the catchphrase and win a small prize!

in #puzzle6 years ago

Find the phrase represented by the image below. It can be a word, a saying and everything in the middle. Solve this puzzle by finding a sound (or word) from each set of images and putting them together to make the phrase.

I will add a clue in the comments as usual.

warrior.png

There is a small prize of 0.01 STEEM for the winner and 0.001 SBD runner up prizes for everyone!

The winner is the first correct answer. After 7 or 8 days I post an answer/identify the correct answer and pay out the rewards, I may have issues with the way I pay out the runner up prizes as it doesn't work all the time, if so I will randomly pick 3 runners up.

Please optionally upvote if you like this post or give an answer, have fun!

Also feel free to use or ask me about these platforms:

Mannabase Referral link: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=324d9c8ef4
Minnowbooster Referral link: https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=525614
Smartsteem Referral link: https://smartsteem.com?r=pandasquad

Sort:  

Warlock

You got a 6.67% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @pandasquad!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

I can see that as an possible answer from look and rock. It wasn't the one I was looking for though but well done for finding a possible alternative. I think I will wait a bit longer before giving another clue.

Thanks for playing. This one was warrior (from war+eye+ore) admittedly it does sound a little off so I guess it was a hard one. Rewards have now been paid.

Clue: You would not want to see the answer in a dark alley.

Shooter eyeing gold!
Joy

Battling people for gold
(pupil)

War-Eye- Gold..... Great Puzzle

Congratulations @pandasquad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The Monsters of war look only to the rewards.

I can't get anywhere with this. First should be battle/war/cannon, second should be eye/look/see and the last one is most certainly copper (or maybe just ore). Something ending with cop? I was thinking the first might be private (the military rank) but that would be a huge stretch and 'private eye cop' doesn't even make much sense, since you're most likely one or the other but not both, lol.

You have all three of the words there, you just need to find the phrase from the possible combinations. As a starting point the first word is definitely war.

I think the best I can come up with is 'Warrior' if you're a little more liberal with the pronunciation, but since you specifically asked for a phrase in this comment I don't really have my hopes up.

Thats it! Yes, perhaps phrase isn't the correct word to use (was trying not to give it away) but well done on getting the answer, I think the sounds were too far off from the actual sound of the word in this case for it to be an obvious answer.

For anyone else reading: The first image answer is 'war' second is 'eye' and the third is 'ore' (as the picture is of some copper ore). Admittedly this one doesn't sound very similar.

Ah the answer is already here. I didnt read it before giving my answer

war-eye-ore = warrior?

but then your clue is this:

Clue: You would not want to see the answer in a dark alley.

So I am not sure.

As in they might attack you

Like a squad of panda warriors? lol!

Hey, panda squad warriors are extremely deadly, stand well back from those.

If they are as crazy as me, then I'd be worried :D

PandaSquad, you already gave the answer so I cannot participate this time ;(
"For anyone else reading: The first image answer is 'war' second is 'eye' and the third is 'ore' (as the picture is of some copper ore). "

Sorry about that, I guess I got carried away with the clues. I wish there was a spoiler option to hide comments like in Reddit though.

No problem ;)

Not all that glitters in the eye is gold
Thanks
Stay Blessed
Steemians at Heart
Alioni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78