Can you solve this puzzle for a small STEEM prize?

in #puzzle7 years ago

Two girls were born to the same mother, on the same day. They were born in the same month and year and are not twins. How is this possible?


Source

There is a grand prize of 0.005 STEEM for the winner and three 0.001 STEEM runner up prizes.

The winner is the first correct answer. After 7 days the runners up will be randomly selected. I will use a random number generator and assign numbers to all correct answers and the three chosen will win (It's a small prize but mainly just for fun). After 7 days I post an answer if the correct one has not been given.

Please optionally upvote if you like this post or give an answer, have fun!

I usually, but not always, get voting bots on my posts after a few days to allow people to earn curation rewards.

Sort:  

They would have to be at least triplets.

Yes, that's it! More than 2!

@starscream97 had a decent response if he argued it. I'll argue it for him.

Heteropaternal superfecundation is technically twins since born together but are only half-siblings and not "true twins" as they share only the same DNA as the mother.

Scienced!

But seriously, it is possible?

Not sure if for humans, definitely for some species of animals though. I've not googled it for humans.

Sounds like a research grant proposal!

Maybe born to different fathers, I don't know lol

Ha ha, we might need to explain how this works!

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pandasquad.

Hello, I came here by chance and when I read the post I was left with a question, it's about the voting bot, you say you use them but after a few days for people to win something in curatorships, I do not understand that, I'm also using bot and I do not know very well what difference there is in using them at the same time of publication or days later, I have been on steemit for some time but I still have many things to learn, so kindly explain why it is better to wait a few days to use the bot?

and about the riddle the truth I'm not sure twins?

So curators get money, 25% of the post reward.

The amount received depends heavily on the time they upvoted and order. After 30mins is the best time to vote and to be the first in the que. The later you are in the que the less you get from curation. So if people who like and want to vote on my post do so and then after them bots do they get more of a chance of getting curation rewards.

Doing it after a few days allows people to have time to vote on the post as not everyone is on steemit all day everyday. If the bots voted straight away real people with little steem power would't have a chance of getting curation because they make up a very small amount of the post reward.

If that sounds confusing it's because the curation system is confusing. Try looking for articles on steemit explaining it in better detail if you still need more explaining.

if I understand, very good explanation, then I will keep that in mind to use the bots after a while too, thanks I did not know that and many times not knowing something is bad because you hurt something or someone and now that I know I am in control.
One more thing, do you have any idea if this same applies to the comments? that is, if I vote for a comment that already has some votes, is it better to do it at half an hour to take me some curaduria or does the comments work differently?

Honestly i'm not sure.

I think it's best to wait 30mins as well :)

ok hahahahaha ;)

You got a 2.02% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @pandasquad!

The answer is they must be triplets. But they can be also four or five, now it happens, it's not impossible. Who can deny?

This post has received a 1.30 % upvote, thanks to: @pandasquad.

You got a 0.73% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @pandasquad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24