Puzzle Preview

in #puzzle6 years ago (edited)

We went last night to a preview of the new movie Puzzle at the Writer's Guild Theatre in Beverly Hills.
Photo Jul 16, 7 20 17 PM.jpg

I thought I would take this picture of the reserved seating to use for @kalemandra's #colorchallenge. I think there's some #tuesdayorange in it :-)
Photo Jul 16, 7 13 21 PM.jpg

This is the director, Marc Turtletaub, (left)and a Sony Pictures executive (I think). Mr. Turtletaub didn't develop the picture, he was simply brought on-board to direct, so he tried to play down his role in a Q&A after the film, but I believe he really brought the words on the page to life, working with his actors, David Denman and Kelly MacDonald, to craft a new ending to the film that differs from the screenplay and from the original Argentine film Rompecabezas.
Photo Jul 16, 7 10 10 PM.jpg

The Q&A with (left to right) composer Dustin O'Halloran (a beautiful score!), actor David Denman, actor Kelly MacDonald, director Marc Turtletaub. Some of the other actors were in attendance but didn't take part in the Q&A.
Photo Jul 16, 9 28 27 PM.jpg
All photos are brought to you by my trusty iPhone SE. My wife and I were discussing the way that men and women, husbands and wives, might view this film differently. I don't want to give anything away, but if you get a chance to see this film, PLEASE DO. You won't be disappointed.

Sort:  

Thanks! I will be looking out for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29