Solve the cryptoriddle #1 and win SBD as reward

in #puzzle7 years ago (edited)

Can you solve the following cryptoriddle?

Cryptoriddle1.png

The first 5 who solve this riddle, each get 15% of the SBD payout from this post.
All SBD I get for this post, I will distribute to the winners after the payout in 7 days. So the SBD is for you, and the SP is for me.
Probably your reward is not as high as the rewards you can get at #steemitcryptochallenge, but this is a little bit easier.

To win, you have so solve the riddle and upvote this post.
Please don't write the solution as comment.
Instead go to the following website and enter there your steemit name and the solution. Then you get a four character long code, that you have to post as a comment to this post.

  1. solve the cryptoriddle
  2. go to this website
  3. enter your steemit name
  4. enter the solution word (one word, all chars lowercase )
  5. click Submit
  6. you get the code to post as a comment to this post

Here comes an example:
If you get the text 'Monkey is the word you search.', then you have to put only the word monkey as solution.
So I have to put cryptoriddler as name and monkey as solution to that form and press Submit. Then I get the code 2CC1 and can post it as a comment to this post.

manual2.png

If you don't find the solution, you also have a change to win, when you help to promote my riddles. In this case you have to resteem this post and enter the word resteemed as solution in the website above.

Good luck
@cryptoriddler

placenamepercent
1basicstoliving15%
2fraenk15%
3mattt15%
4waldfee15%
5ctf15%
-------------
6tzap902%
7judas2%
8ogmagnum2%
9threedads2%
10squigglylineman2%
-------------
for resteemon per random15%
Sort:  

it took me 2 hours , this is my answer : 646F

I can not verify your solution.
I changed the instruction, so that is now clearer how to enter the solution.
Please try again (the solution is the whole word from the second row).

Ah, find out, what you submit as solution. That was an riddle for me to.
It looks like you post all words without the spaces as solution.
Will accept your solution.

I was so happy that I got the solution, that I forgot it. so for the future this would be correct ? BE82

Yeah, BE82 was the expected code for your name

0545

You solved it, 0545 was the expected code for your name.

I am sitting a whole hour at this and dont have any clue how to solve this.
I am so bad when it comes to riddles.

Same here 😂

another hour passed and still couldnt solve it. this is not a good start into my day

pssst... try googeling for "encryption symbols", an image search should bring you the right way

Know this code from geocaching, so it was easy for me :)

35F3

I can not verify your solution.
I changed the instruction, so that is now clearer how to enter the solution.
Please try again (the solution is the whole word from the second row).

Ah, find out, what you submit as solution. It was an riddle for me too, to verify your solution.
It looks like you post the whole sentence with two additional spaces in the last word as solution.
I will accept your solution.

I did not know if you wanted the whole encryption or just a word or what, I included the whole sentence. Thank you and have a great day.

7375
is this still up?

You solved it, 7375 was the expected code for your name.

5072

but that's if i use only one word... if i actually decrypt everything it's: D894

and i've written everything lowercase... we really need clearer instructions here :P

edit: derp... the input only takes lower case letter - that part IS clear I guess ;)

You solved it, 5072 was the expected code for your name.
I changed the instruction, so that is now clearer how to enter the solution.

yay :)

can't wait for the next one ;)

C54B

You solved it, C54B was the expected code for your name

5020

You solved it, 5020 was the expected code for your name.

CBE0

You solved it, CBE0 was the expected code for your name.

B335

You solved it, B335 was the expected code for your name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42