You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Primary Purpose for Living on this Earth

in #purpose6 years ago

Those thoughts caused me to dive even deeper into the reason why I'm here. My primary purpose for living on this earth. The driving factor behind why I do anything and everything, That reason invopng
s you, and it also involves God. My primary purpose on this planet revolves around bringing glory to my creator, the God of the Bible, my Father in Heaven.

Without purpose, life will be useless,
With out Jesus Christ there is now purpose, no reason to live for.

The name of Jesus has so much power that it makes people uncomfortable because now they have to deal with their sinful nature. Myself included.

Yes it makes people uncomfortable, but what it should really do is make them comfortable, because he said "come near to me and i will come near to you" and even said it better "where sin abide, grace supper abide" people fail to see his grace and feel they are too far away to come back to God, but its never too late, every moment we're in need of him, He is the source of our life and the only reason we're alive today, its all because of him.

Thanks for a wonderful post @kenmelendez, keep the faith growing cheer @ogt

Sort:  

@ogt I agree with you! Jesus should make us feel comfortable all the time. I think the issue is our sin nature that doesn't want to be exposed to a perfect God which then causes the uncomfortable feelings sometimes. For those who have a personal relationship with Him, they are filled with love, joy, and peace on a daily basis.

-Ken

I think the issue is our sin nature that doesn't want to be exposed to a perfect God which then causes the uncomfortable feelings sometimes

Very true @kenmelendez
Most time people forget that when we go near to him as said in

James 4: 8. Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded. - Bible Offline

And He will draw near to us too, but we have to decide first and not be double minded.
Thanks foe the lovely reply @kenmelendez

Cheer @ogt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50