Doing What I'm here to do Being What I'm here to Be

in #purpose7 years ago

Deciding to step out and offer, to serve, share, teach, inspire with what is naturally inside of me has been the most beautiful challenge.
I’ve been on a deeply transformative journey for the last 12 years. For the majority of those years I worked daily with mentors including an indigenous medicine person who gave me many tools and disciplines to practice and embody to become a better person and healer.
For a few years now I’ve been through the ringer without those mentors being so close. I tried out my wings on my own and have fallen more times than I can count.
I’ve also been very private about the inner work I’ve been doing so many people have no idea what I’m all about. It’s also true that when the best I have is not shared it loses its potency in my life. Once experienced and embodied, healing and transformation is meant to be shared otherwise it can be lost.
So I’m bouncing back, with a lot of support from my mentors and coaches, to share more, be more visible and honest about what my true calling is and who I really am. And as I share I become more clear for myself as well and I am finding purpose.
I’m an Ordained Minister and Reiki master, and those are all the titles and backgrounds that I’m going to use. My purpose is to deepen my relationship with my true self and facilitate that process of remembering for others.
There is a deeper reality and beings that are available to assist us when we live in alignment. Those guides have asked me to share my understanding of the way. They showed me an image of a mountain ⛰ suggesting I know the way up that mountain and to show people how.
It is an inner knowing that has come from inner teachers and the assistance of beautiful mentors.
My true name is Cante Mato, or Bear Heart and I’m here to serve the Light that is available and calling us to align with it.
My concern is that sharing who I am and what I’m here for will cause people I care about to close their minds to me. And I’m finding that some people will never be supportive of me and they can fall away, that’s ok. It’s so much more worth it to me to burn some bridges and serve than to please people and stay silent.

(Photo of my pup Bella at Stinson Beach, CA)26170227_407201609712856_501122665873635452_o.jpg

Sort:  

Do not be afraid to show who you are and what makes your heart pounder. If someone does not accept you with all your characteristics, then this person makes you a favor by distancing himself. Even if it someone you feel close. If this person really cares about you then he will love you unconditionally. I am now interested in what you have to say and follow you :)

gabchik, thank you so much i agree with what you say and so appreciate you commenting and following... being me and sharing is a beautiful gift and so i receiving people's love, kindness and encouragement! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31