📸"Veins turn Cold"

in #purple7 years ago

IMG_1064.JPG

I see these flowers around town all the time it seems. My favorite part about this photo is the way the veins look on the bush. They literally look like veins to me. They are dark purple but my immediate reaction is that they should be green. I wonder if it's because it's cold outside and that is what happens when it's winter. There aren't many flowers that survive in the elements around here so I wanted to stop to snap and try and share what I saw on a cold wet day in the city. A little water can't stop me from taking photos and sharing my photos here on Steemit.

Steemit has inspired me to be more active, get out there and take some pictures. Thank you Steemians!

1f4f8.png

Sort:  

Icy winter day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59