You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purging Time

in #purge7 years ago

Yo on the books! And I feel you on the insurance/contractor thing. By the time our insurance company finally got around to pronouncing itself on what it would cover from a roof leak, we had an entire tenant worth of mold growing in the main entrance. They're eejuts.

Sort:  

Yo... I know... You should see my bookcase in my bedroom... books are two deep. Sigh.
At least the contractor immediately set up blowers all over the place (even in the basement... $975 thank you very much) which reduces my chance of mold. Though I fear it is starting to smell a tad musty down there. Eejits indeed

I went through that two-deep phase...now the cool little shop that sells anything and donates the proceeds to the poor had at least one of those layers. Not that this has fixed the book issue.... And may you not acquire the mold. Ees bad.

I actually have a box-full that I want to donate and want to get another one going. Seriously. Am I going to reread Kathleen E. Woodiwiss' "Shanna"? Was a sexy romance when I was 16 but now? ;-)

Totally different subject: Wonder why I'm not getting a dot telling me I have comments on my post on my computer? I get a notification on the app...

Hmmmm...I find it difficult to know when my friends have posted or commented. I just keep going back to the desktop application....

Alrifhty then. I used to get a dot in my picture

Hmmm ...no wisdom to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46