Pura is similar to Dash and I want to learn more about itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pura7 years ago (edited)

Just heard about this new project, at least new to me. It's not a secret that I am a big fan of Dash, particularly the way rewards are distributed, I think their model is sustainable.

Recently I found out about another cryptocurrency with a similar model, it's called Pura, not only do they have Masternodes but apparently they even use the same X11 algorithm.

I'm just little confused about the amount of tokens in circulation, it's a lot of them. I also can't seem to find information about the supply limit, I want to know how many coins will ever be created.

On their website they say the 10% which in Dash would go towards development in Pura's case would be dedicated to humanitarian actions, I don't think this is necessary, that way of advertising it. Of course it can be used to help the world, it can be done with Dash too, I just think there shouldn't be so much emphasis in that and more in all the businesses that can be acquired by the budget.

Also, right now it's like 68 cents a coin and 100,000 of them are needed to get a masternode, I find that excessive for a new project.

I requested access to their Slack yesterday and I still haven't been invited, that's very disappointing as communication is crucial to gain investors.

But I've been saying it, if not Dash then a clone of Dash will be dominating the market pretty soon. It's simply genius to have human consensus on top of agreement from miners. Dedicating part of the rewards to growth protects the project so I'm looking to invest in any projects that are taking this approach.

Any information about Pura is highly appreciated, I'll be voting 100% for anyone that can give me more details about it.

Sort:  

Me too Tommycordero. Need more info from guys who know more.

I have delegated 5k SP to you @tommycordero b/c you've been such a loyal steemian! Hopefully, this motivates you to curate more and continue to engage fellow steemians.

I have delegated to a lot of ppl lately and will be tracking their activity as time goes on. Peace and congrats.

I'm flattered. Will do my best to make good use of it. Thanks!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my post! ;) Upvoting yours back!
x x
Rhoda

I like this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55