You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training Guide Dogs for the Blind (Part 4) Bath Time!

in #puppy8 years ago

I newer use treats when training dogs,for me it's a wrong way. But everyone has his own way of approach. My way is a pack leader and pack member relationship . But anyhow some good advices here . Keep up

Sort:  

That is an interesting approach. I don't use treats for everything, but certainly when it comes to things that the dog certainly won't like I think the treats comfort her. When she's older I won't need to use treats as much as she loves being praised for good behaviour.

It'easy to make a bath for labrador , they simply love wather. Try it with german shepherd hehe. Dogs are clever you do not need treats for anything . Just try for few days you'l see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43