You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Was it Puppy Love?

in #puppy7 years ago

Dogs definitely do suffer from separation anxiety... my ex had a Corgi, and it would become quite destructive if she left it more than once a day. It seemed to "understand" that she would go to work from 7am to 3pm... but if she left again-- say even 30 minutes to the supermarket-- the dog would go NUTS.

Very cute little friend you found there!

Sort:  

Wow amazing. I thought that only humans needed psychologists but there is a whole new world opening up to me! Some time back I saw advertising for water therapy for dogs! The dogs would get into the swimming pool with the therapist and get some type of massage from them. If I could afford that I'd have it done to me instead!

There are SO many "services" for dogs out there... at least here in the US, I don't truly know about elsewhere. There are even "dog psychics" who claim to help bereaved pet owners get in touch with their beloved Fluffy after they die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69