How to cure PUPPP, the pregnant rash, naturally?

in #puppp7 years ago (edited)

puppp.jpg
Hello all moms out there that are suffering from the rash PUPPP,

I had PUPPP with my second child around 37 week pregnancy. It was TERRIBLE! I tried everything I found on the internet and advices from people I know. I felt what you are feeling right now. It was finally over with a few natural remedies after 2 weeks.

First, you have to identify if what you have is actually PUPPP. Ask your doctor first. They could do a test for it. In my case, the doctor just said that I had PUPPP the moment she saw my belly. If it is unbearable till the doctor visit, simply google the word and look for the images of it. Overall, if your belly is ITCHY like crazy, it's more likely you have PUPPP.

Once you verify that you have PUPPP, in general you need to keep your skin on your belly, or anywhere on your body moisturized. That will reduce the itch.

At the same time, you need to drink enough water, eat enough vegetables.

To really cure the rash, you might need to do more than that. Below are some natural remedies that I tried. And they WORKED. I stopped feeling itchy after about 10 days.

KIDNEY BEANS remedy: Buy one bag of kidney beans at any grocery stores. Roast maybe 1 lbs over a medium heat for about 10 minutes. Let it cool down. Boil about 1 and 1/2 cup of water, pour in 1/2 cup of the roasted bean. Lower the heat and cook for about 20 minutes. Drink it twice within a day. Do it for about a week or until you feel less itchy.

DANDELION ROOT remedy: I ordered the dandelion root tea off of Amazon. I drank it once or twice a day. The kidney bean drink, and the dandelion root tea are both helping your body to flush out any toxic. However, since you are pregnant you do not want to over drink these, since they also flush out good nutrients which are indeed needed for you and the baby.

Some friends told me that they used gloves/ mittens to reduce the skin damage compared to scratch it directly by your nails. Others wear more clothes. You can choose whatever works for you.

Also, have bath more often. It's even better if you have oatmeal bath. I did not have oatmeal bath, but I used the Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap. This soap will dry your skin out. So you should apply lotion after using the soap.

I am sorry you have to suffer from this. I feel your pain. I was told that it'll go away once the baby born. Although, I met someone that had it after her baby was born.

Remember that it'll be all worth it once you see your baby. I wish you luck with the rash. Best wishes for you and your baby!

Sort:  

Congratulations @loanfrankenstein! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice pòst, thanks for sharing!!

Congratulations @loanfrankenstein! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47