Days for the dogs

in #puppies4 years ago

EEC175DF-ACF1-4F41-8508-A5E14A97A42D.jpeg
Crisp winter days string into one the light is off when they leave me all alone. For a brief fleeting moment when the light outside is still on, the visitor comes and I can smell the snow and leave my mark, which I check to see if my previous deposits still exist somewhere somehow they disappear under a blanket in the yard. All my favourite things become lost in this never ending growing every changing place they call outside. When I was small outside was a wonderful place I had never ending fun with my sister. So many things I found and could eat even though they say leave it, I don’t know why they would say such things when everything is so amazing. I smell something it’s been in my outside! I know it’s smell where is it I follow it’s trail, I must watch and keep them safe, when I see it I’m scared I try and be strong and I raise my voice so loud!!! I run back and forth I can’t let it get me. The visitor she says come sit leave it. Does she not see it? It may get her even worse it will eat us. It runs under the deck hopping with its back legs, it’s not like me. I don’t like it in my outside. Oh wait a cookie yes yes yes please. I must have been good I always get cookies when I do things they teach me. I have to learn more so get more of those cookies. Time to run I’ve slept so long seems like forever since the light was off. I walk with my sister we scan both sides of the visitor we have to be careful there’s new smells not like the outside. These beasts go by us they run so fast we don’t like them so much. Sometimes we have to go inside them it’s ok if we are with them when we go. In our beast there’s our soft sleep we curl up and snooze. When I get to reach my nose out the beast I can smell all the other outside. We go to the big place it’s not like the outside. It’s more it’s the place we get to run after these flying coloured circles when we bring them back they fly away again, we try and make sure the visitor gets them back but they just escape her every time. When they finally are trapped by her, we smell out our way to the outside. We find it and we go to the inside, it’s where I keep all my toys. I really like them but I really love socks. I hide them they are theirs and they smell like them. We get a special cookie and the visitor disappears. Alone again but the socks are here I curl up with it holding it close to my nose. Asleep I dream of running to get the flying circles, I have a bad dream about the back leg hopper I cry aloud. My sister licks my face and lays down me me. The light is gone now. And wait I hear the beast! Our beast outside the light in house comes on and there they are! We are so happy they came back!! We smell them they have new smells we tell them about our day! We go to the outside without the light it’s different but I smell my mark so it’s ok it’s all the same still. The end Maber

Just a stream of thought if only we knew what our furry friends were thinking. And if only we never had to leave them ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44