What's a key party?

in #punchline7 years ago

In my post earlier today, I made a reference to a "key party". Then I realized most of the people here weren't born in the 1980s let alone the 1970s so I figured I should explain it.

Well...

A key party consisted of a bunch of couples going to a hotel (or perhaps someone's house) and putting their room key in a bowl. They partied for a while and then they chose a key from the bowl. Whoever's key they chose is who they spent the night with.

Ick!

Rumor has it, that you needed to dress like this



or this



In order to make sure you went home with the right person the next day.

Ok I totally made that last part up.

I also think I just set the record for the longest set up to a barely funny joke in the history of steemit.

Sort:  

Nice job! I'm reading the article of yours. You just got my witness-vote.

I am also a beginner in steemit,I hope we can work together,I am sure you are a great writer,so you show all your works in this #STEEMIT ,if you like short story,follow me @mindsmania
, Now i am in the process of writing a short story that i will post on the #STEEMIT platform..Thanks for your

Lol, I got it in the first post But then, I was around back then too. To know the term, obvs not participate.

Love the trousers in the first photo on the left, guaranteed sexy times with them on! :OD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68