Ex-it Strategy Week 20- Fox Tales

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

Ex-it Strategy

image by @vermillionfox

I rarely get up to say hello to the sun, but I'd had a restful sleep after breaking up with yet another douche bag. So, I decided to go running and since I felt so optimistic, went to the beach. Surprisingly, it was deserted. I'd thought all those early morning quinoa-eating, morning jogging enthusiasts would have held the beach hostage. But it seems like that those are urban legends. I chuckled to myself and stopped. I stared at the sun as it rose majestically. The sun must have a really good alarm clock. As these random thoughts were pestering my mind, I saw a man, leaning back and also looking at the sun. He had one arm behind his head. He seemed lost in the hues of the sunrise . As I went closer, he looked familiar. Then it dawned on me (excuse the pun). My ex - Marco. The one I got away from. A vain, self absorbed narcissist who didn't have two thoughts to rub together. He seemed so different though, contemplating nature and its beauty. Maybe he'd changed? It had been five years. People do mature. I was in a dilemma. On the one hand, I had no idea how to initiate conversation with a clingy ex, on the other hand, I wanted to share nature's blushing start to the day with someone. I went up to him and said "Hi Marco!". He smiled and said "Hi Susan." I gave him a shiner and walked away. My name is Catherine.

Sort:  

His was Pete
You probably deserved each other

that would have been a better ending

Haha. Excellent story! It seems you speak from experience.
May his shiner be eternal...

Ha! Nice twist. I did not see that coming.

Hahaha, nice one. This made me actually laugh and then my wife made me read it to her. She laughed as well.

By the way, all of the laughing was out loud.

who didn't have two thoughts to rub together

jesus

Haha, I also have terrible taste in men. Goot lort, that feeling when you are finished with one feels amazing! ahah

Lol... ouch...

And a brother killed it before it was born again...

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Nice punchline story. Can you help me with one we need one story for our church @diebitch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53