My photo's for Today : Fall Pumpkin (038/365)

in #pumpkin6 years ago

01827v copy.jpg
Copyright 2017 Vividrange, All Rights Reserved

Photo taken in with my Canon 5D and very small distillery in CT and this was outside, I really like the old barrel and the red wall makes it pop. Looking forward to Thanks Giving Weekend.

Hope you enjoyed my post and appreciate your comments and suggestions
Upvote, ReSteem, Comment & Follow Me @vividrange

screenshot-2017-11-14-5.jpg

Sort:  

Glad you liked and just followed you and appreciate if you follow me too

Not the Old Biscuit Mill perhaps?

Im not sure if it was a barrel for their burden and they resell to a place in Scotland - I could be round and thanks for you message

Oh, ok! The colour conjured up images of the food market and craft brews! Perhaps you should visit the old biscuit mill, if you haven't already!? I am a keen follower of your work, especially since you include CT (so you could say I'm biased in your favour). I'm a wee bit curious (if I may be) - from what gather you do work in CT and NY , whats the connection?

You could be right an old biscuit mill - the photo was taken in Litchfield, CT
My husband has been the there a few time's and they have a free tour and taste testing -
IMG_1728.JPG
IMG_1729.JPG
My husband says is a great bourbon and they make a small quality - worth a visit or look in your liquor store.
My husband works in NY and we are based in CT - I work from home
Thanks for your support and have a great rest of the week and Thanksgiving

Apologies for the delayed response, I had quite a busy day and I simply didn't want to rush the response.

The old biscuit mill is a place in lower main road Woodstock, quite popular they have craft markets, craft beer and great food usually on a Saturday morning.

My thing when I come to Cape Town is to do the wine farms / tasting. Around Durbanville Hills, Stellenbosch, Franschoek and Constantia. I enjoy good red wine. In fact I'm enjoying some right now (lol)

I will certainly look Litchfield up when I am in Cape Town later this year.

Sorry CT does not stand for Cape Town by Connecticut in the USA
Im glad you are relaxing and enjoying a great red wine - I personally don't like wine, beer but like sweet desert port or sherry.
Have a great day and see you around (the the way living in USA but lived in Umhlanga Rocks, Natal) Cheers

Me too, sorry for the misunderstanding... :I - I did, however, feel a strong SA connection in your aura. Were you in Cape Town recently for the table mountain picture?

Last time we visited to my husband's granny and we sent the day on table mountain - it was about 4 years ago. Thanks for your comment and currently living in the USA - have a great weekend and see you around on Steemit. Cheers

Congratulations @vividrange! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for letting me know and thanks for another badge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45