LOOKING FOR STEEMIANS FROM PUERTO RICO! REACH OUT TO ME IF THAT'S YOU!

in #puerto6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Puerto Rico.png

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I know its been a while since I have not written anything here on Steemit barely. But I am slowly but surely trying to come back to communicate with my fellow steemians here!

But what this is all about... as a Steemit user here from a small island located in the caribbeans called Puerto Rico, I have noticed that during the nearly 1 whole year of me being a member of this blockchain website, I have YET to find anyone here at all who is ALSO from Puerto Rico. Any spanish users I find on Steemit are rather always from Venezuela, Mexico, Spain or anywhere else in South America... but NEVER PUERTO RICO.

Not sure if Puerto Rico is behind on this type of tech or if maybe it has not reach the small island yet but there are bullish news like the Crypto Utopia being potentially made in Puerto Rico that they announced back the beginning of this year.

Like this article, read it if you are from Puerto Rico and are not aware of this yet, this may give you some good hope for the future of Puerto Rico : https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/02/technology/cryptocurrency-puerto-rico.html

PR Crypto Utopia.jpg

As you probably know, Puerto Rico is in $74 Billion dollars in debt and Hurricane Maria only made the situation a lot worse when it ravished Puerto Rico back in September 20th, 2017. It took PR several months for power to come back to many parts and there are still small sections in the mountain areas that still has no electricity.

Today I am here writing this to present the start of building up of the Steemit Puerto Rico community. Where we search, make and welcome new people currently living in Puerto Rico to the Steemit platform. And since I see almost no one else on social media promoting this movement yet besides perhaps my friend @moisesmcardona , its time we introduce steemit to new Puerto Ricans and try to find people who are already steemians living in Puerto Rico!

Here is the Facebook Group Page I made for Steemit Puerto Rico, I am looking forward one day to see new steemians from PR discovering this group page:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2062963483952170

And if you know ANYONE else other than me that is on Steemit or planning to join steemit and lives in Puerto Rico now? Heck... or even someone who is a Puerto Rican living outside the island, PLEASE direct he/she to this blog post and the link to the PR group. Once I see more people coming in, I will be more active on there to plan meetups, future activities or just help each other learn about the platform in the meantime.^^

I will really appreciate it! So if you find this with value, please upvote, resteem and spread the word around this movement! Once we get some motivated PR Steemians to join my Steemit Puerto Rico group, we shall commence future projects for this! :D

Also comment below your thoughts on the whole thing :D And until next blog post people, take care, God Bless and stay cool! Bai bai! :D

Sort:  

Ah really well written. Seeing this actually surprised me I thought more from PR would be on here cause I remember that thing I read a bit about and you told me of where there is a chance in the future there is going to be like this whole big ol` change where there is going to be a sall city that runs off of blockchain and crypto stuff.

So I am honestly surprised there aren`t more from PR here on steemit or have found it.

Yeah, I really would like to motivate some of the friends I know into trying this but I do not know any writers like that personally... so I dunno how else at this moment I can try to motivate them but eventually I will find some ways. :)

Yeah and it can be really hard to try and get totally new people to this kind of site to try it out. But the more new people introduced the better. I really do still enjoy how steemit works you get rewarded for what you do, upvotes now matter etc. it is really amazing and I wish there were more sites that followed this example. I think sometime there will be more.

If this was facebook xD I would be getting upvotes more easily no matter what I post because they will get notified. But when I have more free time, I will look into learning about more upvote bots and other delegation strategies people use to be successful.

Ah Facebook I completely forgot about it. I remember I was considering making a page there dedicated to my youtube channel but never did do it yet. Ah upvote bots? I keep hearing about those what are they exactly?

Connect with us at steemschools so we can connect

https://discord.gg/ZWpsvej

I wish you all the luck on this journey....
Keep working hard and success Is on the way...
Upvoted :)

Thanks a lot for your support, April! :D

Your welcome:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DenoxGamer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

JUst hit Dolphin status my friend. So I will support you and your Group with a Full one tonight :)

Ohh nice man! That will be a big help, I am trying to motivate myself to get back to Steemit. I have a new post for tonight at least so hope you look forward to that. :D

Weird.... my Upvote under main section above won't let me give you a decent sized Upvote. So I did it here :)

Wow thats crazy :P How much is your upvote actually worth now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66