You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell? To Post or Not to Post on Steemit.

in #publishing6 years ago

Well, when choosing to publish on steemit, you're commiting yourself to that. One has to consider their options and find the one that brings in the most profit in regards to one's objectives.

For me, an aspiring artist, Steemit works as a sort of workshop/trial ground where I endeavor to perfect my skills. The truly great pieces will come with time, then I'll consider the consequences again.

Good post! Upvoted and followed. Steem on!

Sort:  

It's always a choice, I just know there are a lot of aspiring writers out there that don't know the rules of the demon-god(s), and how what you do now can make a difference on the choices you make when it comes times to publish. My partner was putting his book on Steemit, in chapter forms, until it occurred to me that he wouldn't be able to put it on a subscription program if he put more of it up. Then I really had to look at my options and what I wanted in the future. It's good to know little things that can totally ruin your plans, that you weren't even aware of, so I hope it helps somebody that I posted this. Good luck with your endeavors! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73