Writing and Publishing Plans for 2016/2017

in #publishing8 years ago (edited)

What do I have planned for the upcoming twelve months? Let's start with the next thing on my plate!

 1. In September, I'll be releasing Pictures of You, Book One of my four part '90s Coming of Age series. My current plan is to release it into Kindle Unlimited (KU) and only put it out at the other retailers once all the parts are out. I have a cover for it already (and for every book in the series!) but I'm not going to share until closer to release dates. A girl has to have some mystery!

The Sunsphere. Icon of Knoxville, the setting of the '90s Coming of Age series. 

2.  TRANSLATION NEWS! For those of you who would like to read my books in German, French, or Italian, more translations will be coming out soon! In September, Vespertine will be released in French and the first three books of the Wake Up Married serial will be released in German, and December sees the release of The River Leith in Italian! Currently available translations are:

French: Saison d'entraînement, Le Retour de Leith, and À l'ombre de Smoky Mountain.

Italian: Training Season: La stagione dell'allenamento

Spanish: Sueños en las Montañas Humeantes

3. New Wake Up Married universe news. Everyone loves Will & Patrick! Don’t worry, Healing, South Dakota will definitely see more releases. I have ideas for three books in this universe and I hope to release them within the next year or so. I won't say much more except that, yes, we'll see one new book with Will & Patrick as the leads (though probably not the first to be released!) and two books with side characters from the first serial getting their own stories. For those of you worried about Hartley, hold tight. For those of you curious about Varun, it's coming. For those of you who want to see Uncle Kevin get his happy ending, that might happen, too.

Thank you to all the readers out there! You are my joy and inspiration!

**

Crossposted to my Wordpress blog. Please see the bottom of that post for the confirmation that I have crossposted to Steemit.


Sort:  

If you'd like to look more closely at any of this information and to see it presented with formatting and links, you can go to my blog: Leta Blake at Wordrpress

I'd have added them here, but I've spent literally four hours over several days trying to do so and I give up! :D Every attempt to add links returns a Missing Post Authority error every single time. It's bizarre and only happens with the contents of this post, no other post of mine.

So, yes, if you'd like to see it with links and investigate more closely, feel free to click through above.

Good Plan :) Hope you will find enough time to do all the things.
If you need a English<-->German Translation on any of your Books/post, i can help you :)
Upvoted

Thank you so much, David! I just engaged with a German translator about six months ago and the final product should happen soon. If for some reason it doesn't go well, I will keep you in mind. Thank you!

Thanks, for you answer. Nice to see Good writer like you. Can't wait too see the Final Product here on Steem. :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.7 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49