You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When To Go With a Traditional Publisher and When To Go Indie

in #publishing8 years ago (edited)

Yep, sounds about right. One thing writers should also consider is that they shouldn't expect to make huge amount of money from book sales. Books are a very harsh market and it may take a while before hitting a home run. Here is a great podcast from someone who's been a New York Times best sellers and it really shed light on how the cookie crumbles in that market for me: http://tomwoods.com/podcast/ep-234-all-about-publishing/

Thanks for the advices :-)

Sort:  

Your welcome! I agree. Even I am not expecting huge sales during the first few years. Doesn't mean I'm not confident in my work; it's just reality.

Thank you for sharing the podcast! I'll be sure to take a listen sometime today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54