“Lingkod Bayani Ako” (I am a public servant hero)

Working with the Government for over seven (7) years now is something I took pride in. The journey has been perfectly imperfect. There are those moments when I ask myself, “Why I am still here?” “What have I done or accomplish so far?” Or simply “Am I on the right track?”. There are those moments when I feel like uprooting myself in government service thinking that it never did gave me wealth to enjoy.

However, I never did.

Because I find fulfillment in serving people in all walks of life without any expectation of returns. Why? Because I value patriotism, integrity and excellence as my way of pleasing God. I love the thought that while I serve with the best of my ability, it is done not for financial gain but because it is the right thing to do.

I am not a perfect public servant. I get exhausted from time to time but in my moments of exhaustion I am always led back to those values I hold close to my heart and the same shared values of the organization.

The Public Service Values Program (PSVP) is indeed a session of self-reflection and that of the organization. The success of an organization can be attributed to the values shared among the people composing it. The more define and established that shared values, the more will that organization achieve greater heights, after all, ours is an organization of humans and not of machines.😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @midalynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!