You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was Just Challenged to a Charity Game on Steemit... and probably won't win any friends with this response :)

I agree, this couldn't be done differently? I don't like the non-voluntary aspect of things. Her intention could be good an noble, but I think this is not the way to do it at all. I think that was unnecessary.

As Doug Stanhope once said, remember the Tsunami in 2005? People always rally together on their own, take the voluntary part out of the equation, if they went door to door trying to collect donations like the IRS, then people will say Fuck those guys! People can do good things on their own, you don't need to force them to do it.

I'm sure I butchered the quote a little

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64