You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was Just Challenged to a Charity Game on Steemit... and probably won't win any friends with this response :)

YES. you beat me to it, mate.

I'm also going to write up a story today about my response, as I had quite a similar reaction to you. the girl's heart might be in the right place, but the delivery was NOT effective in winning support of her cause - essentially offering the ultimatium of "play MY game by MY rules, or you're a bad person."

respect for having authentically voiced your feelings on this matter.

Sort:  

Excuse me, I thought only about the good. I watched a lot of challenge on YouTube. And they all work. I'm not a marketer. I am an ordinary teacher. I wanted to run the marathon of good deeds that people would see that STEEMIT does a lot of good things. That people would help those who are near. Not that that would show that someone is a bad person.

I have nothing against that would change that. For me, the main idea is to show people that STEEMIT can do amazing good things together. Let's change the rules of the game, I created them as I felt right. You think otherwise, and I can hear you. We're a community, we can discuss it. Tell me how, I do not have this experience. The idea of a marathon because good? Let's fill STEEMIT kindness and love. Let's keep the main thing:

  1. Do a good deed!
  2. Tell us about it on STEEMIT use hashtag #heartgoodnesschallenge.
  3. Send your video challenge to any three users.

I'm not looking for fame, I want to do good. Do NOT need to abandon their intentions. Fix my mistakes. Let's run this marathon together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64